The Pax Christi Catholic Academy Trust was established on 1st October 2012 and incorporates five academies:

  • Christ The King Catholic Voluntary Academy
  • The Good Shepherd Primary Catholic Voluntary Academy
  • Holy Cross Primary Catholic Voluntary Academy
  • Sacred Heart Primary Catholic Voluntary Academy
  • St Margaret Clitherow Primary and Nursery Catholic Voluntary Academy

Each of these schools, before conversion to Academy status, was a Voluntary Aided School in the trusteeship of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Nottingham.

As a Trust and family of schools we aim to provide high quality Catholic education for children between the ages of 3 and 19. We aim to nurture, challenge and support each child to fulfil their potential, whilst recognising their individuality, gifts and talents.

Our Pax Directors

David Wilson – Chair of Directors, Foundation

Rebecca Burke – Chair of Good Shepherd Primary Governing Body

Reg Carter – Vice Chair, Foundation

Carlo Cuomo – Parent

Rob della-Spina – Head Teacher

Louise Edwards – Chair of Holy Cross Governing Body


Julie O’Boyle – Chair of St Margaret Clitherow Governing Body

Christine Reilly – Foundation

Karen Taylor – Head Teacher

Margaret Williams – Foundation

Fr Philip Ziomek – Foundation

Pax Directors – Register of Interests

Pax Directors – Meeting Attendance

Annual Report and Financial Statements 2015/16

Articles of Association

Scheme of Delegation

Master Funding Agreement